The American Legion Joseph L Davis Post 47

The American Legion

Department of Maryland

Department of Maryland website:


Department Commander:                Phillip R. Dorsey 

First Vice Commander:                    William L. Trotter

Second Vice Commander:              Ronald L. Holcombe

Third Vice Commander:                   Ruth A. Higgins

Sergeant At Arms:                            Steven Blank 

Judge Advocate:                              Frank A. Porter 

Treasurer:                                        Gary W. Gifford                            

Historian:                                         Richard L. Dougan

Chaplain:                                         Curtis L. Jones   

Adjutant:                                          Russell W. Myers Jr.

Administrative Assistant:                  Steve Tatro              

Service Officer:                                Adrian Gamboa     


National Executive Committee

Clarence M. Bacon, Past National Commander

Richard J. Santos, Past National Commander

Patricia A. McCoy, National Executive Committeewoman

David Johnson, Alternate National Executive Committeeman